2015 Philippines Holidays

The following is a list of holidays for 2015, declared by virtue of Proclamation No. 831, s. 2014, unless otherwise specified:

January 1, 2015, Thursday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

January 2, 2015, Friday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)Philippines Holidays 2015

=== === ===

February 19, 2015, Thursday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2015, Wednesday – EDSA Revolution anniversary (Special holiday)

=== === ===

April 2, 2015, Thursday – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)

April 3, 2015, Friday – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

April 4, 2015, Saturday – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

April 9, 2015, Thursday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

=== === ===

May 1, 2015, Friday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

=== === ===

June 12, 2015, Friday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

=== === ===

August 21, 2015, Friday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 31, 2015, last Monday of August – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

=== === ===

November 1, 2015, Sunday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 30, 2015, Monday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

=== === ===

December 24, 2015, Thursday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)

December 25, 2015, Friday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2015, Wednesday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2015, Thursday – Last day of the year (Special non-working day)

Long Weekends

Four-day weekends next year are on January 1-4, April 2-5, and December 24-27.

Three-day weekends are on May 1-3, June 12-14, August 21-23, August 29-31, and November 28-30.

Muslim Holidays

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.

About 

Philippines business consultant specializing in assisting companies setup their operations in the Philippines.

    Find more about me on:
  • googleplus
  • linkedin